twitter-airlinesLike everything else on Twitter, the results are inconsistent. Air Alaska, Jet Blue and Southwest are tweeting and re-tweeting their wings off, but some of their fiercest competitors have yet to upload a profile picture. While Frontier has separate accounts to cover sales and weather updates, Northwest seems to have forsaken the site months ago. As Twittermania inevitably cools, it will be interesting to see if airline tweeting ever fully takes off.

Here is a sample feed of our favourite tweeters (notice the gold stars next to their tweets), followed by a comprehensive list of airlines using Twitter:

twitter-airlines-lead

Aegean Airlines: @Airlinesaegeanairlines
Aeroflot Russian Airlines: @_aeroflot_
Aerosvit Airlines: @aerosvit
Air Asia: @AirAsiaDotCom
Air Baltic: @air_baltic
Air France: @Air_France
Air France (UK): @AirFranceUK
Air New Zealand: @AIRNZUSA, @flyairnz
Air North: @Flyairnorth
Air Southwest: @AirSouthwest
Air Tran: @airtran
Aires Aerolinia de Colombia: @Airescolombia
Alaska Airlines: @AlaskaAir
Allegiant Air: @allegiantair
All Nippon Air: @AllNipponAirUSA
American Airlines: @AAirwaves
Anubis Airlines: @AnubisAirlines
Arabian Airlines: @ArabianVA
Asiana Airlines: @AsianaAirlines
Atlantic Air: @AtlanticAir
Austrian Airlines: @AustrianSrbija
BMI Baby: @bmibaby_com
Budget Airlines: @budgetairlines
British Airways (North America): @BritishAirways
British Airways (UK): @British_Airways
Cathay Pacific: @Cathay_Pacific
China Airlines: @ChinaAirlines
Cirrus Airlines: @cirrusairlines
Click Air: @clickair
Continental Airlines: @CO-Air
Corendon: @Corendon
Czech Airlines: @CzechAirlines
Delta Airlines: @Delta_Air_Lines
Dunx Airlines: @DunxAirlines
Eastern Airways: @EasternAirways
Easy Jet: @easyJetCare
Easy Jet: @easyJet
Easy Jet (Spain): @easyjetspain
El Al Airlines: @elal_airlines
Estonian Air: @Estonian_Air
Eurofly Airlines: @Eurofly_Air
Emirates: @FlyEmirate
Fly Be: @flybe
Frontier Airlines (weather and travel updates): @FrontierStorm
Frontier Airlines (latest flight sales): @FrontierSale
Garuda Indonesia: @GarudaIndonesia
German Wings: @germanwings_com
Gulf Air: @OfficialGulfAir
Hawaiian Airlines: @FlyHawaiian
Horizon Air: @horizonair
Iberia Airlines: @IberiaAirline
Iceland Air: @Icelandair37
Iceland Express: @icelandexpress
Indian Airlines: @sindianairlines
JEt 2: @Jet2_com
JEt4You: @jet4you
Jet Blue: @jetblue
Jet Blue (PR CorpComm): @SkyWriter012
Jetstar Airways: @JetstarAirways
Kenya Airways: @kenyaairways
KLM: @klm
KLM (UK): @KLM_UK
Korean Air: @KoreanAir_KE
LOT Polish Airlines: @LOTPolish
Lufthansa: @Lufthansa_DE
Malaysia Airlines: @MAS
Meridiana Airlines: @Meridiana_Air
Mexicana Airlines: @mexicana_com
Mokulele Air: @MokuleleAir
Niki: @flyniki
Pacific Blue: @fly_pacificblue
Passaredo Airlines: @AirlinesPAZ001
Pegasus Airlines: @ucurbenipegasus
Philippine Airlines: @philippineair
Qantas Airways: @QantasUSA
Qantas Airways (travel tips): @QFTravelInsider
Qatar Airways: @qatarairways
Royal Nepal Airlines: @royalnepal
SAS (Norwegian): @SAS_Norge
SAS: @SASGroup
Scandinavian Airline: @FLYSAS_com
SeaPort Airlines: @SeaPortAir
Seeair: @flyseair
Northwest Airlines: @NWAirlines
Singapore Airlines: @SQAirlines
Sky Europe: @skyeurope
Southwest Airlines: @SWAInflightSafe
Southwest Airlines: @southwestair
Spanair: @spanair
Spirit Airlines: @spiritairlines
Sri Lankan Airlines: SrilankanUK
SwissAirLines: @SwissAirLines
TAM Airlines: @TAMAirlines
TAP Portugal: @tapnews
Thai Airways: @ThaiAirwaysAust
Tiger Airways: @tigerairways
Transvia: @transaviacom
Turkish Airlines: @Turkishairlines
United Airlines: @United_Airlines
US Airways: @usairways
USA3000 Airlines: @USA3000Airlines
V Australia: @VAustralia
Virgin America: @virginamerica
Virgin Atlantic: @virginatlantic
Virgin Blue: @virginblue
Vision Airlines: @visiontravel
Vueling: @vueling
WestJet Airlines: @westjet
Wizz Air: @wizzair